"Educate! Empower! Excel!"

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is composed of six community leaders dedicated to the affairs and successful operations of HTI. Board members serve as volunteers.

Rodney S. Moriyama
Chairman of the Board
Asst. Superintendent (Retired) / Department of Education
Office of Information Technology Services

Sharon Y. Moriwaki, Ph.D., J.D.
Vice Chairman
Interim Associate Director
College of Social Science – Social Science Public Policy Center

Alan Ito
Chief Information Officer
Hawai'i Health Systems Corporation

Jeffrey Ventura
Board Director
Senior Vice President / First Hawaiian Bank – Kalihi

B. Puni Kekauoha
Board Director
John A. Burns School of Medicine
Health Committee Chair / State Council of Hawaiian Homestead Associations
Co-Director – Pili `Ohana Project / Kula No Na Po`e Hawai`i

Edlene Ululani Eftink